Blackberry Dye

This is the linen Merchant & Mills Curlew dress previously tea dyed.

I’ve worn it in its previous incarnation and decided the colour is not for me as a dress.

Maybe as a top I’d like it better.

It was mordanted in sour milk originally and the tea and the wash it had after wearing should also act as mordants.

I will dry without rinsing and leave it to cure for a week or two before washing.

Apologies for the photo quality – I’m having to use my phone.

Enjoy your week.

Norma

12 Comments

Filed under Clothes, dressmaking, dyeing, fashion, slow dyeing, slow fashion, textiles

12 responses to “Blackberry Dye

  1. So are you re-dyeing it to the blackberry color? I think it looks lovely on you, but I do understand how sometimes the color just doesn’t feel right.

    Like

  2. The color from the blackberries is luscious, so far.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. With your coloring, it should be fabulous on you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think you are right–the gold might serve better on a top. I am quite the purple lover so certainly not unbiased.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

