A glimpse of my knitting 

I’m not a very good knitter, but living in sheep country I felt I had to do some for oneyearoneoutfit .

So this is it – not yet finished. It’s a sleeveless cardigan made in Welsh wool from Carmarthenshire and Ceredigion. The design is my own and that’s why it isn’t finished as it needs tweaking.

The gold colours came from onion skins – onions grow well here,  so they fit very well with this local clothes experiment .

I have finished the linen top for oneyearoneoutfit, so I’ll be posting that shortly.

And for those of you waiting for the velvet cloak: it’s finished and I am getting my act together and a post will come soon.

Thanks for dropping by .

Norma x

11 Comments

Filed under #1year1outfit, Clothes, textiles

11 responses to “A glimpse of my knitting 

  1. Norma, I’m looking forward to the completed ensemble. The buttons are perfect both in color and the look they add.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Deb

    It’s lovely,and will even be more lovely on a cold ,blustery winter day. Neat that you used onion skins for the dye.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a wonderful knit! It looks just the right sort of thing in this weather. Can’t wait to see the finished garment. Are the other colours in it natural wool shades?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks beautiful! Makes me want to knit! I love the colour you have picked.

    Like

  5. Those colours are wonderful. I have to naturally dye a dress for my OYOO but I’m too scared!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love the colours, they’re really beautiful together. I look forward to seeing the completed garment. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Wearing the Landscape | She Sews You Know

Leave a Reply

